Endowed Chairs and Professors

meet our Endowed Chairs and Professors

Students, staff and faculty at Creighton University School of Law benefit from working side-by-side with some of the world’s most talented scholars: our endowed chairs and professors. 

The Connie Kearney Endowed Chair in Clinical Legal Education (2001)

katemahern [at] creighton [dot] edu (Catherine Mahern), JD, Chairholder
Associate Professor of Law and Clinic Director of The Milton R. Abrahams Legal Clinic

Lillis Family Professorship in Law

Patrick J. Borchers, JD

Professor of Law

The McGrath North Mullin & Kratz Endowed Chair in Business Law (2006)

morse [at] creighton [dot] edu (Edward A. Morse), JD, Chairholder
Website: economictrends.blogspot.com
Professor of Law, with scholarship and teaching focus on business and taxation issues.

The Senator Allen A. Sekt Endowed Chair in Law (2009)

mkelly [at] creighton [dot] edu (Michael J. Kelly), JD, LLM, Chairholder

Interim Dean, Professor of Law

The Senator Allen A. Sekt Endowed Chair in Law (2009)

larryteply [at] creighton [dot] edu (Larry Teply), JD, Chairholder

Professor of Law

Skinner Family Annual Professorship (2016)

rmack [at] creighton [dot] edu (Raneta Lawson Mack), JD

Professor of Law

The A.A. & Ethel Yossem Endowed Chair in Legal Ethics (1991)

mangrum [at] creighton [dot] edu (R. Collin Mangrum), SJD, Chairholder
Professor of Law, author, recipient of the National Alpha Sigma Nu Book Award for 1989 and the Outstanding Law Faculty Award in 1998.